[CONFIRMED] – Ramadan starts on Wed May 16th – see prayer timetable, parking and babysitting details

Click here to print Ramadan Prayer Timetable

Updated: May 15th, 2018

RAMADAN MUBARAK – 2018

  • Based on Fiqh Council of North America (www.fiqhcouncil.org) and the MMCC Imams Council of Michigan, Insha-Allah, 1ST day of Ramadan will be on Wednesday, May 16, 2018.
  • 1st Tarawih of Ramadan will be on Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  • Isha Salat time 10:40 pm for the first 10 Tarawih; 10:50 pm for the 11 through 20 Tarawih; and 11 pm for the rest of Tarawih.
  • Tarawih Prayers will be led by Hafiz Mohammad Nouman
  •  27th ‘all-night Qiyam’ will be on Sunday, June 10, 2018.  (Sahoor arrangements will be made by MCWS.  For details check website
  • Khatm-e-Quran will be on Tuesday, June 12, 2018. (Light refreshments will be provided by MCWS)
  • Eid–al-Fitr Salat will be at Burton Manor on Friday, June 15, 2018 at 9:30 am; Insha-Allah Khateeb for Eid-al-Fitr is Sh. Ali Suleiman.
  • The Ramadan 2018 Salah Schedule is attached
  • Itikaf details are posted on website, registration will open from first of Ramadan
  • Daily Iftar arrangement – sponsored by Communi ty Members, sign-up sheet posted inside Men Musalah. For details please contact KhalidWaqhar at waqhark@gmail.com – Masjid Committee

RAMADAN Babysitting Arrangements

Click here to view Child-Care Guidelines

RAMADAN Parking Arrangements

Click here to view Parking Rules and Overflow Arrangements

MCWS FUNDRAISING IFTAR DINNER

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

 

See Full Schedule of all other FR Iftar/Dinners at MCWS

Fundraising Dinner Taraweeh Fundraiser
Fri, May 18 MCWS MCWS Welcome Only
Sat. May 19 MEC MEC
Fri, May 25 MEP
Sat, May 26 Muslim Family Services MFS
Sun,May 27 Al Ikhlas CAIR
Fri, June 1 Islamic Relief Equally Able
Sat, June 2 Helping Hands               Masjid Al-Falah
Sun, June 3 MCWS Social Iftar
Fri, June 8 —Last 10 nights— Masjid Salam
Sat, June 9 SAMS Mercy USA
Sun, June 10 27th night-Qiyam/Suhoor MCWS Membership
Tue, June 12 29th night, Khatme-Qur’an
Thu/Fri June 14/15 EID AL FITR, inshaa’Allah

Dates and orgs are subject to change. Please check mcws.org for latest information

0 Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *